Advisor Directory

Please see below our list of advisors:

John Allen

Tilhill Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Surrey, Sussex, Kent, Essex

Speciality: operations management including timber harvesting, PAWS restoration and coppice management.

01892 861008

07909 962370

john.allen@tilhill.com

www.tilhill.com

Richard Bellamy

Bellamy Rural

Areas of operation: Hampshire, Surrey, West Sussex, Berkshire, South Chilterns, South Oxfordshire, East Wiltshire, North-East Dorset

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01252 375208

07880 558832

richard@bellamyrural.co.uk

www.bellamyrural.co.uk

Matthew Bennison

Strutt & Parker

Areas of operation: East Sussex

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01273 407061

07827 018149

matthew.bennison@struttandparker.com

www.struttandparker.com

Petra Billings

Petra Billings Woodland Consultancy Ltd

Areas of operation: East Sussex, West Sussex, Surrey, Kent, Hampshire

Speciality: woodland management plans, woodland ecology, managing woods for conservation, grant applications, woodland creation schemes

07505 280155

petra@sussexwoodlands.co.uk

www.sussexwoodlands.co.uk

Barry Carter

Independent Woodland Services

Areas of operation: Kent, Sussex, Surrey, Essex, London

Speciality: valuations, financial investment appraisals, woodland management, woodland establishment, countryside stewardship management plans, forestry contracting

01892 852115

07786 255386

b.carter@independentwoodlandservices.co.uk

www.independentwoodlandservices.co.uk

Neil Chamberlain

Maydencroft Ltd

Areas of operation: Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Hertfordshire, Berkshire, Hampshire, Essex, Cambridgeshire, Northamptonshire, Surrey, Wiltshire

Speciality: management plans, grant schemes, land registration, timber marketing, continuous cover specialists, forestry contracting, management of sensitive sites, non-woodland habitat management, protected species management, licensed ecologists

01628 604764

07776 181882

neil.chamberlain@maydencroft.co.uk

www.maydencroft.co.uk

Mike Chapman

Pryor and Rickett Silviculture

Areas of operation: Sussex, Surrey, Kent

Speciality: sustainable woodland management

01273 069888

07388 940062

mike@silviculture.co.uk

www.silviculture.co.uk

Colin Corkhill

Tilhill Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Sussex, Hampshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01420 592470

07771 344852

colin.corkhill@tilhill.com

www.tilhill.com

Hugh Davies

Tilhill Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Sussex, Kent, Essex

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01892 861008

07552 000806

hugh.davies@tilhill.com

www.tilhill.com

Chris Denton

Wessex Woodland Management

Areas of operation: Hampshire, Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset, Devon

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 685007

07717 366405

chris@wessexwoodland.com

www.wessexwoodland.com

Nathan Fall

Nicholsons

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Warwickshire, Northhamptonshire, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Leicestershire, Gloucestershire, West Hertfordshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01869 340342

nathan@nicholsonsgb.com

www.nicholsonsgb.com

Roger Fitter

Roger Fitter Forestry Consultancy

Areas of operation: West Sussex, Surrey, East Hampshire

Speciality: general woodland management including grant applications, management plans and timber sales

01428 658809

07885 444669

rogerandpauline11@btinternet.com

Ralph Gascoigne

Wessex Woodland Management

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Hertfordshire, Gloucestershire, Worcestershire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 685007

07818 417824

ralph@wessexwoodland.com

www.wessexwoodland.com

William Hamer

W M Hamer

Areas of operation: Hampshire, Berkshire, Wiltshire, Surrey, Oxfordshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 658356

07768 491268

william.hamer@btconnect.com

Kasten Harris

Tilhill Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Surrey, Hampshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01420 592470

07721 955684

kasten.harris@tilhill.com

www.tilhill.com

Charlie Hunt

Wessex Woodland Management

Areas of operation: Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Wiltshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 685007

07749 434893

charlie@wessexwoodland.com

www.wessexwoodland.com

David Hunt

Wessex Woodland Management

Areas of operation: Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Wiltshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 685007

07831 094463

david@wessexwoodland.com

www.wessexwoodland.com

Dai Lewis

Nicholsons

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Warwickshire, Northamptonshire, Buckinghamshire, Gloucestershire, Berkshire, Hampshire, East Wiltshire, East Worcestershire, West Hertfordshire, Surrey

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01869 340342

07711 009610

dai@nicholsonsgb.com

www.nicholsonsgb.com

Cheryl Lundberg

Lockhart Garratt Ltd

Areas of operation: South East

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01536 408840

07794 194888

cheryl.lundberg@lgluk.com

www.lgluk.com

Alexander MacKinnon

Tilhill Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire, Sussex

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01420 592470

07788 970116

alex.mackinnon@tilhill.com

www.tilhill.com

Christine Meadows

Woodland Business Services

Areas of operation: Sussex, Kent

07815 096167

c.r.meadows@talk21.com

Julian Miller

Miller Land Management

Areas of operation: Kent, Sussex, Surrey, Essex

Speciality: management plans, GIS mapping, all aspects of woodland management

01304 447867

07806 567949

jools@millerlandmanagement.co.uk

www.millerlandmanagement.co.uk

Ian Millward

Millward Forestry

Areas of operation: Hampshire, Surrey, Berkshire, West Sussex, East Sussex, Kent, London, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire

Speciality: consultancy, contracting, woodland management

01428 723927

07831 644838

millwd@globalnet.co.uk

www.millwardforestry.co.uk

Hugh Milner

Hugh Milner

Areas of operation: Hampshire, West Sussex, Isle of Wight

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

02392 380708

hughmilner@hotmail.co.uk

John Morris

Chiltern Woodlands Project

Areas of operation: Chilterns, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Oxfordshire

Speciality: ancient woodland management, woodland habitat, archaeology and heritage surveys, management plans, felling license applications, harvesting, events and workshops

01844 355503

07785 787632

woodlands@chilternsaonb.org

www.chilternsaonb.org/woodlands-project.html

Justin Mumford

Lockhart Garratt Ltd

Areas of operation: South East

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01536 408840

07977 560198

justin.mumford@lgluk.com

www.lgluk.com

Niel Nicholson

Nicholsons

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Northamptonshire, Worcestershire, Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01869 340342

07831 728038

niel@nicholsonsgb.com

www.nicholsonsgb.com

James Noble

Esus Forestry and Woodlands

Areas of operation: Surrey, Sussex, Kent

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01672 851336

07810 801089

noble.jj@gmail.com

www.esusforestry.co.uk

Kevin Penfold

Penfold's Woodland Management Ltd

Areas of operation: Hampshire, Surrey, Sussex

Speciality: management plans, woodland survey and inventory, timber marketing, tree establishment, woodland maintenance, habitat management and restoration, golf course woodland management

01428 724868

07780 450945

penfold8@hotmail.com

www.penfolds.org.uk

Jonathan Rau

Wessex Woodland Management

Areas of operation: Berkshire, Hampshire, Wiltshire, Surrey, East Sussex, West Sussex

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 685007

07557 398585

jonathan@wessexwoodland.com

www.wessexwoodland.com

Steve Russell

Woodland & Countryside Management Ltd

Areas of operation: Southern England

Speciality: surveys, planning, tree safety inspections and general woodland management

01380 831162

07873 253425

steve@woodlandcountrysidemanagement.com

www.woodlandcountrysidemanagement.com

Nick Shanks

BioRegional Forestry

Areas of operation: South East

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

07904 754352

nick@bioregionalforestry.co.uk

Tim Shardlow

Nicholsons

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Warwickshire, Northhamptonshire, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Leicestershire, Gloucestershire, West Hertfordshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01869 340342

07909 530482

tim@nicholsonsgb.com

www.nicholsonsgb.com

Thomas Simmons

English Woodlands Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Sussex

Speciality: forestry and woodland management, ecology and habitat improvements

01825 890 381

07912547570

thomas@englishwoodlandsforestry.co.uk

www.englishwoodlandsforestry.co.uk

Jamie Stewart

Wessex Woodland Management

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Hampshire, Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset, Gloucestershire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01488 685007

07970 194651

jamie@wessexwoodland.com

www.wessexwoodland.com

Robin Truslove

Lockhart Garratt Ltd

Areas of operation: South East

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01536 463203

07879 437255

robin.truslove@lgluk.com

www.lgluk.com

Rick Vallis

Silva Woodland Management Ltd

Areas of operation: Kent, Sussex, Surrey, Essex

Speciality: woodland consultancy, woodland management, forestry contracting

01732 352895

07818 531492

rick.vallis@btinternet.com

Dan West

Nicholsons

Areas of operation: Oxfordshire, Warwickshire, Northhamptonshire, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Leicestershire, Gloucestershire, West Hertfordshire

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01869 340342

dan@nicholsonsgb.com

www.nicholsonsgb.com

Simon Weymouth

Woodland Matters Ltd

Areas of operation: Hampshire & IoW, Dorset, Wiltshire, Surrey, West & East Sussex, Kent

Speciality: woodland creation & management, Countryside Stewardship, harvesting & marketing, woodland ecology, EIA & planning

07880 333456

simon@woodlandmatters.co.uk

www.woodlandmatters.co.uk

Matthew Willetts

Lockhart Garratt Ltd

Areas of operation: South East

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01536 408840

07779 142547

matthew.willetts@lgluk.com

www.lgluk.com

Nina Williams

English Woodlands Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Hampshire, Sussex, Surrey

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01730 816941

07813 981280

nina@englishwoodlandsforestry.co.uk

www.englishwoodlandsforestry.co.uk

Andy Wright

English Woodlands Forestry Ltd

Areas of operation: Sussex, Surrey, Kent

Speciality: all aspects of woodland management

01730 816941

07921 004542

andy@englishwoodlandsforestry.co.uk

www.englishwoodlandsforestry.co.uk

 

'All aspects of woodland management' covers:

  • management plans

  • grant applications

  • managing woodland operations

  • harvesting

  • woodland evaluation

  • carbon/new woodland design

  • ecology and habitat improvements

  • timber harvesting and sales

  • restocking, creation and maintenance of young trees

  • felling license applications

  • tree safety survey

  • fencing

  • arboriculture

  • biomass